Rumour: ‘Virtually Every’ Xbox Studio Has Submitted Content For June’s Games Showcase

Xbox Games Showcase
Image: Via Klobrille on Twitter

Last week, Xbox finally got around to announcing its big summer showcase for 2022. Even so, they didn’t really reveal much of what they’ll show off – aside from the fact that Bethesda will have a huge presence once again. However, as expected the rumours are starting to swirl, and this one is getting us pretty excited!

Rand Al Thor, who forms The Xbox Two podcast with Jez Corden, featured on another podcast recently to talk all things Xbox. The host discussed Xbox’s upcoming showcase, and how he’s heard that almost all Xbox teams have submitted stuff to be shown next month.

“I did hear, through the grapevine not that long ago, almost virtually every studio has submitted something for the show.

Almost all of them submitted something for the show and some studios submitted multiple things. That’s where things get cut though.”

As we know, Xbox now has a pretty sizable first party portfolio, so the idea of nearly all of them having things to show, is exciting. However, we have to stress that this is all rumour at this point and aside from Bethesda’s involvement, we know very little about the showcase. Still, here’s the timestamp:

Thankfully, we won’t have to wait too long to find out for real. The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase takes place June 12th, 2022 at 10am PT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST. It’s safe to say we’re pretty excited about this one here at Pure Xbox HQ.

What do you make of this rumour? Will Xbox be able to cram everything into this show? Let us know below!

See also  Format, schedule, prize pool and more